Overheard III: Fund Transfer between a Telco Cash and a Bank

 

Scene: Bank Branch somewhere in Metro Manila

 

Customer: Hi, I am a “Telco Cash” user and I would like to ask for assistance with how to enable the Telco Cash fund transfer to my Bank Account here and vice versa.

 

 

Bank CSA (Customer Service Assistant): Good morning, Sir. Ah… wait please.

 

 

Customer: Okay.

 

After a few minutes….

 

Bank CSA: Sir, I will refer you to our Customer Service Head regarding this query.

 

After a few minutes…

 

Customer: Hi, I am a Telco Cash user as well as a depositor in your branch. I saw in the newspapers and heard that I can now transfer my Telco Cash funds to my Bank Account and vice versa. I would like to know how I can do this.

 

 

Bank Customer Service Head: Good morning, Sir. I am very sorry, but I will not be able to help you on this one.

 

 

Customer: I don’t understand… your Bank and the Telco Cash came out with full spread ads on major newspapers for this new and, supposedly, convenient feature….

 

 

Bank Customer Service Head: I know, Sir. It’s a bit awkward on our part. I believe it’s best if you go to the nearest Business Center of your Telco Cash for the details on how to enable this feature.

 

 

Customer: Oh… Can I talk to your Branch Head? Maybe she knows about this.

 

 

Bank Customer Service Head: Wait a minute, Sir…

 

After a few minutes…

 

Bank Branch Head: Good morning, Sir. I was asked to help you out regarding the Telco Cash to Bank fund transfer. I am so sorry as well… We’ve heard of the news and sets of announcements about this new feature for Telco Cash users and our Bank’s account holders. However, We haven’t received any official communication or advice from within the Bank on how to handle the process.

 

 

Customer: Oh… So I really have to go to a Business Center of the Telco Cash to get the details on how this can be done?

 

 

Bank Branch Head: I am afraid so, Sir. Or better yet, you can call their Help Desk so as to save you the time and effort in making the trip to the Business Center of the Telco Cash.

 

 

Customer: I see…

 

 

Leave a Reply

