Hiatus…

It’s good to be back.

I purposely tuned mysef out from posting anything from Friday and the rest of the weekend so I could take a much needed rest and spend some quality time with my Family.

I slept and slept, as well as pored over some of my half-abandoned readings to try and catch up on my backlog (i.e. I have yet to finish 20 books in my stockpile).  A trip to the bookstore last Saturday night did me good as I got the resolve to finish at least 4 titles before the month of July ends.

Too bad, the bookstore was on a storewide sale.  Some titles were going for a 40% discount.  But I just couldn’t get myself to buy one (although I was already holding a copy of “Naked Economics” by Charles Wheelan).   Useless to buy right now as I may not be able to get past the halfway mark… again.  🙂

Anyway, on with the postings…

Leave a Reply

