A Bummer of a Day at the Bank

Had a very busy day attending meetings and presentations.

I was supposed to have our passbook updated at IBank yesterday, but the bank was offline for most part of the day.

When I finally got around my hectic sked, I knew I can still make it in time to have the passbooks updated. I looked at my watch and saw that it was 10 minutes to 3pm. With 3 minutes to spare (on my watch, at least), I got to the door, which was already closed, and politely requested the guard if I may just update two passbooks. NO deposits or withdrawals, I said. The guard turned around to ask the tellers, then gave me a stern, unfriendly reply… Can’t accommodate you.

I asked politely again. Just an update. Sternly, the guard answered again.. this time with a menacing look. Can’t accommodate you. NO apologies. NO smile.

And to think this Bank proclaims excellent and friendly service.

Leave a Reply

